AIKEN TECHNICAL COLLEGE PROCEDURE

Procedure		Procedure
Title:	Scholarship Review Comm	hittee Number: 10-4-101.1
Institutional		
Authority:	Chief Advancement Office	r
Associated	SBTCE	
Policy/Proc	edure:	
Governing		
ATC Policy	: 10-4-101	
Approved:	Forest & male	Mechelle English
Approved:	Forent & mala President	<i>Mechelle Englisk</i> Chief Advancement Officer
Approved:		
Approved:		
Date	President	

DISCLAIMER

PURSUANT TO SECTION 41-1-110 OF THE CODE OF LAWS OF SC, AS AMENDED, THE LANGUAGE USED IN THIS DOCUMENT DOES NOT CREATE AN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT BETWEEN THE EMPLOYEE AND THE AGENCY.

The Scholarship Review Committee functions under the Advancement Division in collaboration with the Office of Financial Aid. The Scholarship Review Committee evaluates privately funded scholarship applications and recommends award recipients in accordance with the appropriate scholarship criteria and procedures, for all Foundation Scholarships that are not gender specific.

The Aiken Technical College Foundation Trustee's ad hoc Scholarship Selection Committee will review and select all gender-specific scholarships.

Scholarship Committee members may also serve on the Scholarship Review Committee's Student Emergency Fund sub-committee. The sub-committee comprises the Foundation Director, Dean of Student Services and Retention, and two scholarship committee members.

Members of the Scholarship Review Committee include the following faculty and staff representatives:

Standing Committee Members:

- ATC Foundation Director as Chair
- ATC Financial Aid Representative

Committee Members will be assigned from the following Division/Offices:

- One faculty member from the School of General Education and University Transfer
- One faculty member from the School of Health Sciences
- One faculty member from the School of Nursing
- One faculty member from the School of Technical and Continuing Education
- One staff member from the Administrative Services Division
- One staff member from the Student Affairs Division
- One staff member from the Office of Student Success and Retention

Term of Service

Committee members will serve a two-year term, including two academic year scholarship review cycles. If a committee member has availability and wishes to serve and no one additional is available from their host Division/Office, then a member's term may be extended one additional two-year term to provide continuity to the committee. Committee members must be approved to serve by their immediate supervisor and the Executive level member.

Committee meetings will be called as needed.